Its after me, I tell ya!

So this morning, I was just cleaning my house and getting it back in order such as making the beds, opening the curtains, blah blah yadda yadda, or as I like to call them Cinderella chores!

Anyway, so I just went into my brothers room to open the curtains, which are like this greeny-leafy pattern. Mindlessly opening the curtains, the window was already open because of the recent hot weather in England, and this giant brown hefty moth flies at me. Not away from me and out the window, but straight at my face ready to plant the kiss of death on my lips. At this point my natural reaction was to let out a blood-curdling scream as the moth hid itself somewhere. I jumped up and down, ruffled my hair, patted myself down to make sure the creature was not on me. At this point, both my parents run in thinking I’ve completely lost it shouting “what’s wrong?!” to which I reply “Where’s the moth gone?!”. They weren’t amused, impressed, or anything, in actual fact they told me to get a grip. My dad even said that the moth was probably more scared of me than I was of it. Err, I don’t think so.

So, anyway now this beast lurks somewhere in my home and I don’t know where. It doesn’t help that my upstairs carpet is a very dark brown and that I’m short-sighted! I am literally a nearly 20 year old young woman living in fear in my own home because of an ugly reject butterfly. Well, I just want to tell you Moth, if you’re reading this, I am armed and I will kill you, so leave whilst you can the windows are open.

Leave a Reply

