A day of festivities|2013

I get really excited at any opportunity to dress up in nice clothes, wear make up, wear perfume, wear beautiful killer heels, and eat loads. Obviously, this opportunity comes occasionally, but one of the occasions where it is completely acceptable to do all of the above is Eid.

Normally, I spend the day at home with my family, and get ready in the morning, however, this year I had to attend uni because I had important lectures. Even though I was attending uni I still decided I would make a statement with my make up so, I decided to keep my outfit monochrome. I wore a cream chiffon shirt with little black bows all over it tucked into a black maxi skirt, with black suede boots and a leather jacket.

Products Used: Benefit "Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation" (sample in Beige). Eyeshadows from Theodora Palette: "Broken" - off white cream eyeshadow, and"Beware" - warm matte brown. Highlight - Mac Nylon eyeshadow. Urban Decay primer, L'Oreal Super slim Eyeliner pen, Rimmel Scandal eyes  in "Nude", Bobbi Brown tinted eye brightener in "Bisque", and Maybelline "The Falsies Flared" in black. Lips - Rimmel lip liner in "Diva" and "Wine", also, MAC Russian Red. Powder - Rimmel Stay Matte. Perfume - Giorgio Armani Code.

Products Used: Benefit “Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation” (sample in Beige). Eyeshadows from Theodora Palette: “Broken” – off white cream eyeshadow, and the one next to it “Beware” – warm matte brown in the crease. Highlight – Mac Nylon eyeshadow used in the inner corners of the eye, down the bridge of nose, and top of cupids bow. Urban Decay primer, L’Oreal Super slim Eyeliner pen, Rimmel Scandal eyes in “Nude” in lower waterline, Bobbi Brown tinted eye brightener in “Bisque”, and Maybelline “The Falsies Flared” in black. Lips – Rimmel lip liner in “Diva” and “Wine”, also, MAC Russian Red. Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte. Perfume – Giorgio Armani Code.

 

After I came home I was so tired but I had to make a little effort because we were going to my aunts house for dinner. I wore a dress that was white with see through net sleeves and peachy rose gold embellishments. It was an Asian style dress (think Bollywood), so I decided to go simplistic on the make up. I kept to the colours on the dress and did my make up using similar tones. Instead of doing my whole make up again, I refreshed my base make up by adding a dab of foundation to the foundation already on my face, and then powdered again. I didn’t really make it heavier or cakey because I had used the foundation to give a light medium coverage to begin with, and obviosuly it had faded a little. I didn’t removed my eye make up because the cream white shadow on my lid, or the matte brown in my crease weren’t really overpowering, so I just built upon them. I did  this with MAC “Expensive Pink” all over the lid. The duo chrome effect in this eyeshadow means that it the crease it just reflects a darker version of itself which is great. I added some blush, this is “Life’s a Peach” by Sleek because I didn’t wear any in the day, and some Benefit “Moonbeam” highlighter to my cheekbones, because it gives off a subtle peachy golden luminescence when it hits the light. On my lips I used Estee Lauder “Crystal Baby”, which is this sheer natural satin peachy pinky lipstick.

Products: Mostly same as above. Eyeshadow - MAC "Expensive Pink". Highlight - MAC "Nylon" in the inner corners of the eye, down the bridge of the nose, and cupids bow. Benefit "Moonbeam" on cheekbones. Blush - Sleek "Life's a Peach". Lipstick - Estee Lauder "Crystal Baby".

Products: Mostly same as above. Eyeshadow – MAC “Expensive Pink”. Highlight – MAC “Nylon” in the inner corners of the eye, down the bridge of the nose, and cupids bow. Benefit “Moonbeam” on cheekbones. Blush – Sleek “Life’s a Peach”. Lipstick – Estee Lauder “Crystal Baby”. Perfume – Giorgio Armani – Diamonds Summer edition

 

I find it weird how I went from quite a statement look in the day to quite a natural look in the evening. Even my perfumes are switched around. Some people, who follow the rules of this is “day”, and this is “evening”, might say that Armani Code is an evening perfume because it’s much more heavier than Armani Diamonds. But, I put the Armani Diamonds on because it’s fruity and it woke me up and made me feel fresh after a long day at uni.

_________________________________________________________________________

I hope everyone that celebrated Eid had a good one. Have any of you guys changed up your make up like this? Do you ever plan to do “adaptable” make up so you can change it up?

Leave a Reply

