Beauty bins #2 | Another frosty lipstick

I’ll be the first to admit that I have a lot of lipstick, and sometimes I feel guilty that I don’t give them all love.  But that’s probably because I purchased some of them with naivety, or just accidently, or I have too many.

This beauty bin was definitely accidental.  In my early days of  make up buying I never knew that were some bad people in this world that picked up items from make up stands, and didn’t put them back in the right place either out of carelessness, or because they’d think it’s “fun”.

This is turning into a story I’m just going to tell the story.

So anyway, I bought this lipstick thinking it was the famous perfect red aka shade 1 from MUA, because it was in the shade 1 line. Only to discover when I got home that it was an imposter because it was red,  but with giant chunks of gold glitter. It was shade three. To be honest, to some extent it is my fault but my innocence of disorderly stands meant I didn’t bother to check the label. So, ever since then I’ve never really used it because I’m not a fan of frosty lipsticks, and this is frosty like a motherrrr!

On to the actual nitty gritty of the lipstick the formula is the really nice creamy formula that MUA have.  The pigmentation is good.  The problem I have is the glitter is chunky, and you can feel it when you do the universal “lipstick rubbing lips together”. It’s as though you put lipstick on, and then dipped your lips in sand! Not only that, as the lipstick wears the glitter is left behind on your lips, and because it has no lipstick to hold it down on the lips it starts spreading around your face until your face just becomes a glitterball.

image

image

The good news is that it was only a quid, and I don’t feel too guilty throwing it away. Oh, and by the way I never got shade 1 in the end. I don’t know why, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have a family of red lipsticks in my drawer.

Has this ever happened to you?  Have you ever been a victim of picking up the wrong product?

Leave a Reply

