Sweather Weather TAG

I always love watching this tag video on Youtube, and I love that it’s moved over to the blogosphere because I love reading the posts too, which gives me an excuse to do it too!

So here are my answers to the questions!

1. Favorite candle scent? – I don’t own any candles, but I do own a wax tart burner, which is kind of like a candle alternative. Instead of candles you buy the scented wax “tarts”, which when heated give off a scent. At the moment in my wax tart burner I have a mixture of a 2 berry scented wax tarts with a marshmallow one.

The wax tarts melt from the heat off the tea light underneath.

The wax tarts melt from the heat off the tea light underneath.

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate? – I drink tea on an everyday basis all year round. But, I only drink coffee or hot chocolate when I’m outside, which is usually from Costa. I like to get a soya milk mocha with cream, or infused with honeycomb syrup, or toffee nut syrup.

3. What’s the best fall memory you have? – Erm, I don’t really have a specific memory that sticks out as “oh, that reminds me of autumn”, but I love the feeling of Autumn because I associate it with a fresh start in the new academic year. NERDLIFE.

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner? – Dark lips!

5. Best fragrance for fall? – I don’t really wear perfume according to season because I don’t really own many perfumes. But, out of the perfumes I do have it’d have to be Armani Code.

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food? – We don’t really celebrate Thanksgiving over here in England, but I love autumn because it’s the time when hot food is so yummy and comforting to eat.

7. What is autumn weather like where you live? – I live in the northwest of England, but I think in England generally some days in autumn are really crisp and clear, whereas others are rainy.

I know this picture was in my last dissertation diary, but as you can see this is a picture of a perfect auntumn day in Manchester!

I know this picture was in my last dissertation diaries post, but as you can see this is a picture of a perfect autumn day in Manchester!

8. Most worn sweater? – Erm, for home wear it’s this old neon orange hoodie from I was about when I was 14, but I wouldn’t wear that out. But, for casual wear outside I love layering long, thick cardigans over jeans.

9. Must-have nail polish this fall? – I wear nail polish, or own any!

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles? – Jumping in leaf piles.

11. Skinny jeans or leggings? – Skinny Jeans.

12. Combat boots or Uggs? –  Combat boots.

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype? – I’ve never had it, but I like roasted pumpkin, or butter squash, as a side vegetable for meals.

14. Favorite fall TV show? – In all honesty, I don’t really watch TV very often. It’s quite weird I use to watch various programs, or at least record them for later, then somehow I just stopped, and now I don’t follow any sort of series.

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit? – I just listen to whats in the charts.

So, I hope you guys really enjoyed that! I TAG all of you reading, and if you girls decide to do the post then please leave me a link in the comments! If you’re new to my blog please subscribe because I post regularly about my thoughts, and life, and beauty!

6 thoughts on “Sweather Weather TAG

  1. themakeuphound says:

    I love these videos on YouTube! Such a cute name. I really want to try the wax melts but i’m worried with my clumsiness they are a fire hazard. Do you use the yankee candle ones? x

    Like

Leave a Reply

