Collective winter haul

image

I haven’t done a haul in ages so I thought I’d show you guys what I’ve bought over October-November-December time.

I’ll start with the limited edition Real techniques duo fibre brushes I bought these because unlike the core collection, which I don’t have, I knew if I purchased this set I’d actually use them and enjoy them. As you can see from the dirty brushes I have been using them, and enjoying them.

On a different visit to Boots, sometime in early December,  I picked up the Real Techniques stippling brush,  setting brush, and shading brush, which have been on my wishlist for a while. These are all sold separately, and when I saw them on a 3for2 offer I had to snatch them up.

image

I bought MAC “Dark Side” in late October or early November. It’s a gorgeous oxblood colour, and the amplified formula means it’s pigmented and not drying on the lips. I’ve been wearing it quite a bit with Rimmel “Wine” lipliner underneath. I think I’ll wear it in January time because I still class that as winter time.

I ran out of my trustee Maybelline “The Falsies” and thought I’d give something else a go, so I picked up L’Oréal False lash flutter which was on offer. The brush is has two different sides to it, and at first I didn’t like the wetness of the mascara however as it’s drying out a bit I’m beginning to enjoy it.

I visited Boots unknowingly on Black Friday. I say “unknowingly” because I don’t understand why England would have black Friday sales if they don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, and I didn’t even know it was Black Friday until I saw my emails. Anyway I went in and there was some awesome deals as well as triple points on your advantage card if you spent over £30. I decided to take the opportunity to buy a perfume that I always spray myself with if I pass it in the shops which is the Lancome “La Vie Est Belle”. It’s the 75ml Eau de Parfum and it came with a 200ml body lotion to go with it.

Last but not least I took advantage of the deals The Body Shop  were having online and got myself two things from the Vitamin E range. I raved about the sample of the Vitamin E eyecream in my favourites, and said how well it worked underneath my concealer. It had been on my wishlist for so long and when the package arrived today I got a post-shopping-high because I actually own it now. Along with the eyecream I decided to pick up the Vitamin E lipbalm because I thought I’d upgrade from Vaseline to something more nourishing.

That’s the end of my haul I hope you enjoyed it!

Have you bought any of the same products as me?  Do you own any of these products? Are they in your wishlist?

Also please subscribe if you’re new I’m nearly at a 100 subscribers, and I’d love it if you were one of them!

_____________________________________

Older posts mentioned in this post that you might like

September favourites

Beauty and Skincare wishlist

6 thoughts on “Collective winter haul

Leave a Reply

