Late night rant-y post | Life & thoughts

Alright chiefs?

I’m in such an odd mood and I can’t sleep so I thought I’d come on here and just talk about it. I have loads to tell you but I’ve just been whipping out beauty-related posts because I can just plan them, whereas with life posts I kind of just go where the tangent takes me.

*If this post is full of typo’s I’d just like to inform you it’s like nearly 2AM!

Anyway, the biggest piece of news, perhaps, is that I bought a car. Yes, me, the last person on the planet who is willing to drive, even though I know how, has bought a car. It’s (he’s) a Volkswagon Polo (1998), green, five door, and has only had one previous parent, lover, or if you’re conventional, owner. I’ve named him Rex because he’s green like a dinosaur. I bought him because for his age he’s hasn’t been driven around much- the mileage on him in low- and I’ll need a car to get to my placements on my post-grad next year because they can be as far as 70 miles out, but I really hope I don’t get one that far. I’ve driven him locally a few times, when I’ve had the time, and considering I passed my test like around 1 and a half years ago I wasn’t as rusty as I had expected it kind of just came back to me with a few drives around the block. Perhaps, the rest of the drivers on road are being nice to me with my “P” plates plastered on the front and back. That’s another thing, I can’t wait to take the “P” plates off and not be amongst the lowest members of the driving social hierarchy in which position I have to wear a badge to show my inexperience.

Another major thing is that next week, week beginning the 8th of April is my last week of lectures and seminars ever, ever, EVER. I will have completed my time at university which just depress’ me so much. I cannot have finished university, I signed up for three years, and this has all happened to quickly.  Where did the time go? A lot of people are ready to leave and I’m like “your ready for the real world?”  whilst trying to build myself a cave out of all my books. Also, I have so much reading to do it’s actually unbelievable; one thing that has not changed, even though I’ve nearly completed an English degree, is my reading speed. I read at the pace of a turtle. So over the next few weeks I’m  going to be reading the texts I didn’t manage to start or finish so, I’m ready for the exam with as many texts in my ammunition.

Other things that are adding pressure to my final exams are the skills test I have to do in English and in Maths in order to secure myself on the post-grad course. Obviously, English is not so stressful but Maths…When I try to answer the maths questions the left side of my brain is like “err…” and the 18 seconds I have to answer the question is over! You can’t even go back if you have time left over you just got 18 seconds and it’s stressful. Anyway, English is booked for the 27th of April, and Maths for the 28th. The conditional offer I have requests that I have passed both of those by June 30th.

Other things, I’ve been slacking on because of academic demands are going to the gym. It’s becoming really hard for me and I’m like “Eughhhh” but it’s also effecting my weight loss and obviously I don’t want to put the weight back on because that shit is hard to work off! I really need to start going to the gym more like back to 3 days a week atleast. However, people are noticing even though I’m not bothering; a few have said “Oh you’ve lost weight” which is always nice.

This post has become abit list-like how weird. But, the last thing I wanted to talk about was my upcoming blogiversary which is just in over a weeks time. Now, not many people in my “real” life actually know my blog exists; I don’t know why but it’s just not something I feel comfortable talking about because I don’t want them to think “Oh, she’s just banging on about her bloody blog”, or something. Maybe, it’s just that British trait of being quite modest about ones “things(?)”…attainments and achievements. Also, along with that I’m still nameless on this blog, I think, and I’ve been debating for awhile whether I should reveal my name. Don’t worry it won’t be like a big name reveal that some youtubers do for their expectant baby/ies (not that I’m bashing name reveal videos I actually love watching them) it’ll probably just be in passing. But is it time? Maybe it’d be nice after one year? My twin (not actually my twin but just a friend but we like a lot things exactly the same) was saying the other day “currently your just a anonymous person on the internet capable of doing and writing anything, if you had a name which people could recognise it’d make you more real”, which I am, but clearly I’m not capable of doing or writing anything because I’ve only written some life-y posts, ad a bit beauty, and a bit of health, but nothing groundbreaking. Also, I hope you guys know that I am a real human being, not a one cell amoeba who blogs. So I don’t know, maybe name coming soon?

Anyway that’s enough of me typing at you for now, but do tell me should I name or not name? Is the mysterious identity really putting readers off? Also anything else you’ve been dying to tell me leave it down in the comments!

Ciao! 

Subscribe&Like wham-bam, thank you mam!

 

One thought on “Late night rant-y post | Life & thoughts

  1. LOLOLOLOL! Like, subscribe, wam thankyou mam? Nice one. But as you said at the beginning of your post, I can relate to that. There are two reasons I’d be expected to be the last person willing to or able to drive for that matter. For one, I’m only 15. And for two, I’m blind. But hey, maybe they’ll invent cars that drive themselves?
    Oh just imagine that. A whole bunch of cars getting in some sort of robotic road rage war, except that the drivers couldn’t flip each other off because none of them would see it… that’d make a good youtube video…

    Okay. Kind of like you said you were doing, I think i’m starting to rant. Guess I’d better end this comment, and save the rest for the readers of my blog. Anyway, keep up the posts–they’re quite awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

